Like many Defence Exams conducted, this exam will include three stages for the final selection of the candidates as tabulated below. Each of the tests will have to be qualified separately in order to be eligible to work as an Airmen Group X, Y Category of the IAF. Air Force Group X includes the Technical Trade while Group Y includes the Non-Technical Trade. The IAF Group X, Y Exam Pattern is given below.

Name Of The ExamType Of The Exam / Time
Phase IOnline Test
Phase IIPhysical Fitness Test (PFT)
Phase IIIMedical Examination

IAF Group X, Y Exam Pattern For Phase I

As per Air Force Group X,Y Notification, Phase I or Online Written Test of IAF Group X,Y Exam Pattern will have the following sections as mentioned below. It will be conducted at an allotted Centre. The syllabus will be based on 10+2. The online test will be objective type and questions will be bilingual (English & Hindi) except for English paper. Online test for candidates opting for both Group X&Y shall be conducted in one sitting, on the same system

NDA Exam Pattern

GroupSubjectMarksTotal MarksDuration
Airmen Group XAirmen Group X
70 Marks60 Minutes
Airmen Group YReasoning & General Awareness (RAGA)
50 Marks45 Minutes
Airmen Group X & YEnglish
Reasoning & General Awareness (RAGA)
100 Marks85 Minutes

Marking Scheme For Air Force Group X, Y Exam

(i) One mark for every correct answer.
(ii) Nil (0) marks for unattempted questions.
(iii) 0.25 marks shall be deducted for each wrong answer.


NDA or National Defence Academy is a national institute for training selected young men for officer level entry into the Armed forces of India. NDA is located at Khadakwasla near Pune, Maharashtra. It is a training facility for the leaders of tomorrow who will be respected and followed. It is not just an institution but a way of life. NDA transforms a hesitant young cadet into an honourable, physically and mentally competent and polished man who is prepared for any kind of adversity that might face him; an officer and a gentleman.

The training at NDA is rigorous. In addition to service training for the army, navy and air force, the cadets are also taught academics to cover the graduation level degree in Arts, Sciences or Computers. The training at NDA is broken into six terms and the total duration of training is three years. Once their training is concluded, the cadets are awarded their bachelor’s degree at the passing out parade of NDA. Thereafter the cadets go to their respective service institutes i.e. the Indian Military Academy or IMA for army cadets, Air Force Academy Hyderabad for Air force cadets and Naval Academy Cochin for Naval Cadets.


  • Basic knowledge of digital marketing terms
  • Basic understanding of business
  • Pen and paper for taking notes
  • Internet connection
  • No digital marketing experience required


Total: 0 lectures

About the instructor

Subscribe our newsletter

There are many variations of passages of Lorem Ipsum available, but the majority
have suffered alteration in some form

Your information is safe with us! unsubscribe anytime.